Hilary’s surprise birthday gift

Birthdays are always special, the cake and the gifts always complete the whole event. But Hilary Duff was not expecting what she got as a gift from her hockey player boyfriend, Mike Comrie. He called Duff to say he’d picked out an early 20th birthday present for her and that “I hope you like them.”

“Okay, it’s shoes or something,” Duff recalled thinking as she went to her sister’s house, where Comrie had said he left the present in the garage. “I opened the garage, and I was just like shocked, just standing there.”

In front of her with a big red bow on top, was a Mercedes-Benz G-class SUV, which is said to cost more than $100,000.

Comrie actually got the idea for the gift when he heard Duff talking about her transportation needs. Duff was not sure what to get. “I was planning on getting a big car and I drive a big car anyway, and I was just like, ‘You know maybe I like the G-Wagen,’ and then I was like, ‘No, maybe I like the [Porsche] Cayenne,’ ” says Duff.

Looks like Hilary Duff will no longer have any problem choosing the right ride, now that her boyfriend gave her the right ride.

Leave a Reply

